Making Appointments

Maps + Parking



Remote Provider Access Request

Requesting Medical Records

Referral Guidelines

About TAMC

Leaders and Organization

Media Contact


Staff Information

Training and Education

Hawaii Medical Commands

Regional Medical Commands

Contact Us

TAMC on Facebook TAMC Photos on Zenfolio
TAMC on Twitter TAMC Videos on Vimeo
Tripler Guide 2015
Tripler Guide 2015


Department of Medicine

Tripler Army Medical Center


General Info
Curriculum & Schedules
Scholarly Activity
Unique Opportunities
Finances & Housing
Recreational Activities
Current House Staff
Contact Information


John McCarthy, MD (2015-6) Georgetown University School of Medicine


Class of 2014

Brian Benson, MD Gastroenterology Fellowship, San Antonio, TX
Nathanial Copeland, MD Infectious Disease Fellowship, Bethesda, MD
Emilio Fentanes, MD Cardiology Fellowship, San Antonio, TX
Robert Greenwood, DO Gastroenterology Fellowship, San Antonio, TX
Jennifer Hall, DO Pulm/CC Fellowship, Phoenix, AZ
Clifton Layman, DO Heme-Onc Fellowship, San Antonio, TX
William Londeree, MD Pulm/CC Fellowship, Bethesda, MD
May Nguyen, MD Hospitalist, Plattsburgh, NY
Sarah Gordon, MD Nephrology Fellowship, Bethesda, MD
Boris Valdman, MD Internist, Miami, FL

Class of 2015

Carlann DeFontes, DO Internist, Molokai Community Health Center, HI
Jeremy Docekal, MD Cardiology Fellowship, Bethesda, MD
William Harner, MD Pulmonary / Critical Care Fellowship, Bethesda, MD
Christine Johnson, DO Internist, Ft. Sill, OK
Jacob Mathew, DO Internist, Ft. Carson, CO
Katie Melton, DO Internist, Honolulu, HI
John McCarthy, MD Chief of Medical Residents
Naema Osman, MD Hospitalist, New York City
Matthew Peterson, MD Hematology-Oncology Fellowship, San Antonio, TX

Class of 2016

Caleb Anderson, MD Internist, Georgia
Jorge Drozbermudez, MD Internist, Kentucky
Ewan Ewers, MD ID Fellowship, Washington, DC
Joshua Fenderson, MD Heme-Onc Fellowship, San Antonio, TX
Amanda Goss, DO Internist, Georgia
Philip Hitchcock, MD Chief of Medical Residents
Wyatt Palmer, DO Internist, Tripler AMC
Greg Sprowl, MD Internist, Anchorage, AK
Kyle Varner, MD Internist, Washington

Class of 2017

Brandon Bivens, DO Nova Southeastern University
Anthony Cancio, MD Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Sharon Chi, DO AT Still University
Timothy Gocke, DO Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Eric Heppner, MD Florida State University
Kinsley Hubel, MB BCh BAO University of Dublin
Amir Karimian, MD Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Mitchell Legg, DO Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
Cory Madigan, MD Ohio State University
Robert Matulonis, DO Michigan State University
Christopher Middleman, MD Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Phalgoon Shah, MB BS NHL Municipal Medical College, India

Class of 2018

Daniel Desmond, MD Tulane University
Philippe Duhaime, MD American Univ. of the Caribbean
William Harjes, DO AT Still University
James Kim, MD Loma Linda University
John Lee Albert Einstein University
Jeffrey Lew, MD Uniformed Services University
Luke Monteagudo, MD University of Connecticut
Shivam Patel, MD Ross University
Madeleine Prat, MD Louisiana State University – New Orleans
Maria Rodionova, DO Ohio University
James Scholfield, DO Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Eric Szu, MD American University of the Caribbean

Class of 2019

Zaith Bauer, DO Edward Via COM – Carolinas
Colin Begy, MD University of Rochester
Sumir Brahmbhatt, MB BS BAO University College Dublin
Yosef Chodakiewitz, MD Brown University
John Ellis. MD Temple University
Ki Suk Eum, DO Kansas City University
Joel Guess, MD Ohio State University
Caleb Hudspath, DO Rocky Vista COM
Jacob Hurley, MD Medical University of S. Carolina
Alexandra Kollar, DO University of N. Texas
Mary Lan, MD University of Miami
Daniel Miles, MD Ross University
Deep Patel, MD American University of the Caribbean
Adrian Worthen, MD Universidad Central del Este (UCE)

Back to Top